Le refuge

Independent Release [2013]

OPUS Prize-winner for Jazz Album of the Year and JUNO-nominated in the jazz category, ‘Le refuge’ features new music by Marianne Trudel (piano, accordion, Wurlitzer, vocals), Étienne Lafrance (double bass) and Patrick Graham (percussion).
The influences of jazz, classical and world music blend seamlessly to produce at times cinematic results. What all of the disc’s 12 tracks have in common: great lyricism, poise and thoughtful attention to sound.
– Peter Hum, Ottawa Citizen, Jazzblog